F1 Confirms First 8 Races Of The 2020 Season

The 2020 Formula 1 year will happen this season using the first eight races supported by the organizers. F1 chief executive Chase Carey summarized the very first portion of a revised calendar of races, all of which will be held in Europe. Initially meant to start on March 15 at Australia, the entire tournament was struck hard by the coronavirus pandemic which compelled several rounds to become delayed or canceled. The revised calendar currently marks July 5, 2020, since the beginning of this 2020 F1 season together with the Austrian GP in the Red Bull Ring and will probably be followed by yet another round on July 12, 2020, also held in precisely the same circuit. The next round in Austria is going to be known as the Steiermark Grand Prix.

Following Austria, the drivers and teams will go for the Hungarian GP at the subsequent week, before taking a rest. The races will restart in Britain with just two back-to-back rounds. The next race in the Silverstone circuit is going to be known as the Formula 1 70th Anniversary Grand Prix, which marks the 70th year of this iconic championship. The Spanish GP will probably be held at Monza. All rounds up to now will be kept behind closed doors without the spectators at the event.

The subsequent rounds of this 2020 F1 year are expected to be announced in the coming months. F1 is very likely to get roughly 15 to 18 races this past season, rather than the initial schedule of 22 rounds in 2020. However, it is going to rely on the states hosting the races to provide the requisite clearances since the situation develops. Here’s a look at the revised F1 calendar for 2020.

Revised 2020 F1 Calendar

  1. Austrian GP – Red Bull Ring, Austria – July 3-5
  2. Steiermark GP – Red Bull Ring, Austria – July 10-12
  3. Hungarian GP – Hungaroring, Hungary – July 17-19
  4. British GP – Silverstone, UK – July 31 – August 2
  5. 70th Anniversary GP – Silverstone, UK – August 7-9
  6. Spanish GP – Circuit de Barcelona-Catalunya, Spain – August 14-15
  7. Belgian GP – Spa-Francorchamps, Belgium – August 28-30
  8. Italian GP – Monza, Italy – September 4-6
Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button